Official website
/icce2011/images/logo-sponsors-silver-NSTDA-1.png /icce2011/images/logo-sponsors-bronze-IPST-1.png


  Call for Work-in-Progress Poster Papers

    The 19th International Conference on Computers in Education, ICCE 2011, ( will be held on 28 November, 2011 through 2 December, 2011 in Chiang Mai, Thailand. The organizers invite paper submissions for Work-in-Progress Poster (WIPP) presentation to be held in conjunction with the main conference. The WIPP session will provide opportunities for poster presenters to showcase well-formulated and innovative ongoing work or late-breaking results. Researchers and practitioners are encouraged to submit a three-page paper to the following sub-conferences. Please look at the Author Guidelines for detailed information.
  • C1: ICCE Conference on Artificial Intelligence in Education/Intelligent Tutoring System (AIED/ITS) and Adaptive Learning
  • C2: ICCE Conference on Computer-supported Collaborative Learning (CSCL) and Learning Sciences
  • C3: ICCE Conference on Advanced Learning Technologies, Open Contents, and Standards
  • C4: ICCE Conference on Classroom, Ubiquitous, and Mobile Technologies Enhanced Learning (CUMTEL)
  • C5: ICCE Conference on Game and Toy Enhanced Learning and Society (GTEL&S)
  • C6: ICCE Conference on Technology, Pedagogy and Education
Important Dates

Paper submission deadline: August 27, 2011
Author notification: September 3, 2011
Final version due: October 8, 2011
Early Bird Registration: October 8, 2011

Submission Procedure

Submissions must be submitted through e-mail to


C1 Program Co-Chairs:

  • Akihiro KASHIHARA, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan (Executive PC-Chair) []
  • Tanja MITROVIC, University of Canterbury, New Zealand []
  • Thepchai SUPNITHI, National Electronics and Computer Technology Center, Thailand []

C2 Program Co-Chairs:

  • Friedrich HESSE, Knowledge Media Research Center, Germany (Executive PC-Chair) []
  • Manu KAPUR, National Institute of Education, Singapore []

C3 Program Co-Chairs:

  • Kiyoshi NAKABAYASHI, Chiba Institute of Technology, Japan (Executive PC-Chair) []
  • Yusuke HAYASHI, Nagoya University, Japan []
  • Nian-Shing CHEN National Sun Yat-sen University, Taiwan []

C4 Program Co-Chairs:

  • Lung-Hsiang WONG, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore (Executive PC-Chair) []
  • Agnes KUKULSKA-HULME, The Open University, UK []
  • David METCALF, University of Central Florida, USA []

C5 Program Co-Chairs:

  • Ming-Puu CHEN, National Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan (Executive PC-Chair) []
  • Maiga CHANG, Athabasca University, Canada []
  • Muhammet DEMIRBILEK, Educational Technology at Suleyman Demirel University,Turkey [ ]

C6 Program Co-Chairs:

  • Weiqin CHEN, University of Bergen, Oslo and Akershus University, Norway (Executive PC-Chair) []
  • Thapanee THAMMETAR, Thailand Cyber University Project, Office of the Higher Education Commission, Thailand []
  • Kheng Guan Timothy TEO, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore []
  • Tak Lam Ivan WONG, The Hong Kong Institute of Education, Hong Kong []

File Types: MS Word (.DOC or .RTF) or PDF
Language: English (British or US)
Style Guides & Template: Author Guidelines

     Papers submitted are not expected to include full literature but should have relevant citations. Submissions will be reviewed by respective sub-conference. All papers accepted for the WIPP session will be published in a Proceedings with an ISBN. Published WIPP papers will also be made available on the official ICCE2011 and APSCE website.

     Camera ready papers have to be submitted in both Word (or RTF) and PDF files together with a copyright statement by October 8, 2011. At least one author has to register by October 8, 2011 to be included into the conference program and proceedings.